Award Programs

Since its establishment in 1965, the Centre for Veterinary Education has been supporting the veterinary profession and recognising the achievements of selected individuals.
T.G. Hungerford Award

The T.G. Hungerford award was instituted on the retirement of Dr T.G. Hungerford OBE in recognition of his enormous contribution to the veterinary profession and its continued development.

The Hungerford Award continues to honour the tradition of recognising excellence in continuing veterinary education.

Read More

Clinical Competency Award

Each year the CVE asks each Faculty or School of Veterinary Science in Australia and New Zealand to select a suitable recipient of the CVE Clinical Competency Award.

The prize of CVE$1,000 credit towards CVE continuing professional development is offered to the graduating student who has been recognised by their instructors as being the most competent in clinical skills over the clinical portion of the veterinary course.

Read More

Paul Gotis-Graham Award

Paul Gotis-Graham (1967-2014) was an inspirational veterinarian with a special interest in surgery. He was involved with the CVE over many years, both as a Member of Council and occasionally as a consultant. Paul was an Honours graduate from the University of Sydney and enjoyed teaching and mentoring his colleagues.

The award is conferred by the Australian and New Zealand College of Veterinary Scientists Surgery Chapter to the person achieving the highest marks in the surgery Membership examinations, offering free registration to a CVE surgery course.

Read More

Celebrating Vet Nurses & Support Staff Lucky Draw
Prize: a year's CVE Practice Membership (up to A$1,285) + a Gourmet Chocolate Hamper

Vet nurses and support staff are vital to running a successful, innovative and happy vet practice.
Thanks to everyone who entered the lucky draw and publicly celebrated their vet nurses and support staff.
Congratulations to 2021 lucky draw winner: The Cat Clinic Hobart.

2021 entries