Continuing Education | Centre for Veterinary Education

Continuing Education

continuing-education

Innovative, comprehensive and flexible CPD to meet your needs

The CVE course portfolio has expanded over the last 50 years into an innovative, comprehensive and flexible continuing education program, designed to support you in your endeavour to become the best veterinarian you can be to achieve the best possible outcomes for your patients and clients.

Confidently choose our CPD programs to challenge yourself professionally.

Download our 2019-20 CPD Handbook

TimeOnline

Monday 3 June - Monday 4 November 2019
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 3 - Sunday 30 June 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Workshop

Monday 3 - Friday 7 June 2019
Sydney

Seminar

Wednesday 5 June 2019
Sydney

TimeOnline

Monday 17 June - Sunday 24 November 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Conference

Masterclass
Monday 17 - Friday 21 June 2019
Melbourne

TimeOnline

Monday 17 June - Sunday 14 July 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Workshop

Saturday 22 June 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Sunday 23 June 2019
Sydney

Speaker/s:

PodcastPLUS

Thursday 27 June - Thursday 4 July 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Hands-on Workshops – Get involved

Small group teaching at our hands-on, practical workshops will ensure that you benefit from individual attention from our experienced tutors. Nothing beats on-the-spot feedback as you learn a new procedure or skill.

‘Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.’

Benjamin Franklin

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

Workshop

Monday 30 September - Friday 4 October 2019
Sydney

Speaker/s:

Seminar

Wednesday 2 October 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Wednesday 16 October 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Saturday 19 October 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Sunday 20 October 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Friday 25 - Saturday 26 October 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Saturday 26 October 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Sunday 27 October 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Saturday 2 November 2019
Sydney

Workshop

Saturday 2 November 2019
University of Queensland, Gatton Campus

Premium Online CPD – Master your special interest

Seize the opportunity to gain mastery of your clinic passion. If you want to improve your knowledge, competence and confidence in a particular veterinary field, DE is for you.

All programs are mentored by leading veterinary experts who will provide individual feedback and advice on completion of each monthly module. Expertly-written course material and assignments are available online and flexibly structured, so you are in control. You will be involved and learn from your peers by participating in the group discussion forums and by attending the optional case-based and/or practical workshop/s. Participants will receive a statement of completion and an electronic certificate upon successful completion of all modules.

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Saturday 1 February - Monday 30 November 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Saturday 1 February - Monday 30 November 2020
Delivered Online
yes

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Saturday 1 February - Monday 30 November 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Distance Education

Saturday 1 February - Monday 30 November 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Saturday 1 February - Sunday 31 May 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Flexible and affordable online CPD

TimeOnline is a quality online education program delivered by veterinary experts, in short, manageable timeframes. You will be engaging with your tutor/s and other participants through an active discussion forum and other online resources including a set of concise core notes, video presentations, case studies, images, useful links, and interactive quizzes to test your knowledge and complete your CPD requirements. All participants receive an electronic certificate upon successful completion of the course. Complete at your own pace - approximately 10 hours over 4 weeks - to earn 10 CPD points.

Please note: You must be qualified to enrol in these courses. Some courses accept veterinary nurses, please check the individual course description for more information. Allied professionals with relevant qualifications and experience may also apply by contacting the CVE directly. Enrolment will be at the tutor's discretion.

"Comprehensive, easy to understand content with extremely high practical application."

Xenia Iona

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

TimeOnline

Monday 17 June - Sunday 14 July 2019
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 8 July - Sunday 4 August 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 15 July - Sunday 11 August 2019
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 5 August - Sunday 1 September 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 12 August - Sunday 8 September 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 12 August - Sunday 8 September 2019
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 19 August - Sunday 15 September 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 26 August - Sunday 22 September 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 2 - Sunday 29 September 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 9 September - Sunday 6 October 2019
Delivered Online
YES