Continuing Education | Centre for Veterinary Education

Continuing Education

continuing-education

Innovative, comprehensive and flexible CPD to meet your needs

The CVE course portfolio has expanded over the last 55 years into an innovative, comprehensive and flexible continuing education program, designed to support you in your endeavour to become the best veterinarian you can be to achieve the best possible outcomes for your patients and clients.

Confidently choose our CPD programs to challenge yourself professionally.

Download our 2020-21 CPD Handbook

Speaker/s:

Seminar

Saturday 9 May 2020
Canberra

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 11 May - Sunday 7 June 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

WebinarLIVE!

Wednesday 13 May 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 18 May - Sunday 14 June 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Workshop

Saturday 23 - Sunday 24 May 2020
Sydney

Workshop

Monday 25 - Friday 29 May 2020
Sydney

Speaker/s:

WebinarPLUS

Thursday 28 May - Wednesday 3 June 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Workshop

Saturday 30 May 2020
Sydney

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 8 June - Sunday 5 July 2020
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 8 June - Sunday 30 August 2020
Delivered Online
yes

Flexible and affordable online CPD

TimeOnline is a quality online education program delivered by veterinary experts, in short, manageable timeframes. You will be engaging with your tutor/s and other participants through an active discussion forum and other online resources including a set of concise core notes, video presentations, case studies, images, useful links, and interactive quizzes to test your knowledge and complete your CPD requirements. All participants receive an electronic certificate upon successful completion of the course. Complete at your own pace - approximately 10 hours over 4 weeks - to earn 10 CPD points.

Please note: You must be qualified to enrol in these courses. Some courses accept veterinary nurses, please check the individual course description for more information. Allied professionals with relevant qualifications and experience may also apply by contacting the CVE directly. Enrolment will be at the tutor's discretion.

"Comprehensive, easy to understand content with extremely high practical application."

Xenia Iona

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 17 August - Sunday 13 September 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 24 August - Sunday 20 September 2020
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 31 August - Sunday 27 September 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 14 September - Sunday 11 October 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 21 September - Sunday 18 October 2020
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 28 September - Sunday 22 November 2020
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 2 - Sunday 29 November 2020
Delivered Online
YES