Continuing Education | Centre for Veterinary Education

Continuing Education

continuing-education

Innovative, comprehensive and flexible CPD to meet your needs

The CVE course portfolio has expanded over the last 50 years into an innovative, comprehensive and flexible continuing education program, designed to support you in your endeavour to become the best veterinarian you can be to achieve the best possible outcomes for your patients and clients.

Confidently choose our CPD programs to challenge yourself professionally.

Download our 2018-19 CPD Handbook

Seminar

Friday 24 August 2018
Sydney

Distance Education

1 September 2018 - 30 June 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 3 - Sunday 30 September 2018
Delivered Online
YES

Conference

Monday 10 - Thursday 13 September 2018
Surfers Paradise

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 10 September - Sunday 7 October 2018
Delivered Online
YES

Workshop

Saturday 15 September 2018
Sydney

Workshop

Sunday 16 September 2018
Sydney

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 17 September - Sunday 14 October 2018
Delivered Online
YES

Workshop

Friday 21 September 2018
Sydney

Seminar

Tuesday 25 - Wednesday 26 September 2018

Premium Online CPD – Master your special interest

CVE DE courses can be challenging – but then, anything worthwhile generally is. If you want to improve your knowledge, competence and confidence in a particular veterinary field, DE is for you.

All programs are mentored by leading veterinary experts who will provide individual feedback and advice on completion of each monthly module. Expertly-written course material and assignments are available online and flexibly structured, so you are in control. You will be involved and learn from your peers by participating in the group discussion forums and by attending the optional case-based and/or practical workshop/s. Participants will receive a statement of completion and an electronic certificate upon successful completion of all modules.

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

Distance Education

Friday 1 February - Saturday 30 November 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Friday 1 February - Saturday 30 November 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Distance Education

Friday 1 February - Saturday 30 November 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Friday 1 February - Friday 31 May 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Wednesday 1 May - Saturday 31 August 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Flexible and affordable online CPD

TimeOnline is a quality online education program delivered by veterinary experts in short, manageable timeframes. You will be engaging with your tutor/s and other participants through an active discussion forum and other online resources including a set of concise core notes, video presentations, case studies, images, useful links, and interactive quizzes to test your knowledge and complete your CPD requirements. All participants receive an electronic certificate upon successful completion of the course. Complete at your own pace - approximately 10 hours over 4 weeks - to earn 10 CPD points.

"Comprehensive, easy to understand content with extremely high practical aplication."

Xenia Iona

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 22 October - Sunday 18 November 2018
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 5 November - Sunday 2 December 2018
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 12 November - Sunday 9 December 2018
Delivered Online
YES