Continuing Education | Centre for Veterinary Education

Continuing Education

continuing-education

Innovative, comprehensive and flexible CPD to meet your needs

The CVE course portfolio has expanded over the last 50 years into an innovative, comprehensive and flexible continuing education program, designed to support you in your endeavour to become the best veterinarian you can be to achieve the best possible outcomes for your patients and clients.

Confidently choose our CPD programs to challenge yourself professionally.

Download our 2018-19 CPD Handbook

Speaker/s:

Workshop

Saturday 23 March 2019
South Australia

Speaker/s:

Workshop

Sunday 24 March 2019
South Australia

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 1 - Sunday 28 April 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 8 April - Sunday 5 May 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Seminar

Workshop
Friday 12 April 2019

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 15 April - Sunday 12 May 2019
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Tuesday 23 April - Monday 20 May 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 29 April - Sunday 26 May 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

Distance Education

Wednesday 1 May - Saturday 31 August 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 6 May - Sunday 2 June 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Flexible and affordable online CPD

TimeOnline is a quality online education program delivered by veterinary experts, in short, manageable timeframes. You will be engaging with your tutor/s and other participants through an active discussion forum and other online resources including a set of concise core notes, video presentations, case studies, images, useful links, and interactive quizzes to test your knowledge and complete your CPD requirements. All participants receive an electronic certificate upon successful completion of the course. Complete at your own pace - approximately 10 hours over 4 weeks - to earn 10 CPD points.

Please note: You must be qualified to enrol in these courses. Some courses accept veterinary nurses, please check the individual course description for more information. Allied professionals with relevant qualifications and experience may also apply by contacting the CVE directly. Enrolment will be at the tutor's discretion.

"Comprehensive, easy to understand content with extremely high practical application."

Xenia Iona

VIEW ALL CONTINUING EDUCATION

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 16 September - Sunday 13 October 2019
Delivered Online
YES

TimeOnline

Monday 30 September - Sunday 27 October 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Tuesday 8 October - Monday 4 November 2019
Delivered Online
YES

Speaker/s:

TimeOnline

Monday 14 October - Sunday 10 November 2019
Delivered Online
YES